Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Offically An Obsession

Hi, my name is Mallory and I am an American Apparel addict.
I don't know what it is, maybe because everything is just so effortless? And soft, and cute!
It all seems to look good together, like Graanimals for adults!

I have a much anticipated shipment coming in the mail tomorrow, and then another coming at work in a few weeks.

Sometimes the website is a little to slutty and the shopgirls are a little to hip/bitchy, but when you get down to it, isn't it all about the clothes?

I'll post pictures when my package arrives!

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Yeah, it is delicious

Oh boy, I freaking love to cook. I like to take recipes and shake them up a bit.
Sometimes I try to recreate dishes that I've had at restaurants and put a little twist on them.
I don't eat red meat, so most of the things I cook are veggie/tofu or chicken/turkey.

These are a few things I made this week:

Super-ginger Honey Glazed Chicken over rice! Tangy Cucumber & Onion Salad!
This was Geoff's Back-to-School Dinner on Wednesday night...super easy to make and megadelicious. I will post a recipe when I remember what all I put in it...

This morning I went to the lovely Downtown Farmers Market! Although we arrived 20 minutes to close, I manage to get a fairly good haul:We have tiny adorable oriental eggplants, heirloom tomatoes, farm fresh eggs (I like the green ones!) and Reese's PB Banana Bread. I usually get pistachio bread but they were out this week. OOOh, I also got some goat cheese spread with olives and artichokes! It is usually too pricey for me but they mark the price down at the end of the day. So yay!
I used the tomatoes and eggs to make the Mallory version of a traditional English Breakfast or Fry-Up if you will...
Toast, baked beans, fried egg, turkey sausage links, fried tomatoes. It was pretty good, although the only bread I had on hand was Sourdough Rye from Wheatfields, not very traditional.

Sorry about the photo quality, I'm working on it.

It's me, Mallory!

My name is Mallory, I'm 24 and I live in Lawrence, KS.
I live in a lovely little 1950's ranch-style home with my boyfriend and our dog, Pippen, and cat, Elvis.
I have lived in Kansas most of my life and I really do love it here. Occasionally I have ideas of moving away, but I don't know if I could ever leave Lawrence.
My three favorite cities in the world are : Florence, Chicago, and Lawrence. Okay, Lawrence may eventually get bumped off the list, once I am more well-traveled.

My current interests include but are not limited to the following:
-Learning to knit
-The Twilight Saga
-The Farmers Market (esp. tamales and tomatoes)
-Gossip Girl
-The Olympics (duh)
-Being a world champion kickball player
-buying at least one dress per week (terrible weakness)
-Mamma Mia

Things I am always interested in:
-My awesome friends

More to come!!!